Stress-Busting Spin Workout

Today I decided that I think I would make a really good spinning instructor. I love spinning and have been taking spin classes off and on since I was 14 and I am a pretty good teacher. I don’t make it to spin class much anymore because I exercise a lot more outside and the class schedules don’t really work with my schedule.

This afternoon I went to the gym for my workout because I wanted to get in a good strength session.  I warmed up with 5 minutes on the elliptical before heading to the weights for a total body workout. I did deadlifts, squats, lateral raises, lunge and lifts, bicep curls, tricep kickbacks, and about 5 minutes of abs.

Then I headed to the aerobics room for my own mini spin workout. I decided to let my iPod direct the workout. The result was an awesome sweaty workout that melted away all the stress I have been dealing with over the past few days. Here is what popped up on my iPod (no judgment, please) 🙂

Break Your Heart Taio Cruz (3:17) – Steady seated jog to warm up
United States of Pop 2009 DJ Earworm (4:38) – Mix od seated and standing at a fast pace
Cooler Than Me Mike Posner (3:48) – Steady moderate standing climb
Winner Jamie Foxx feat. Justin Timberlake (3:58) Standing, fast climb. During chorus, add resistance, sit and increase cadence
Sexy B*tch David Guetta feat. Akon (4:04) – Seated, fast – increase cadence during chorus
Family Tree TV on the Radio (5:34) – Steady, standing climb with heavy resistance
Empire State of Mind Jay-Z feat. Alicia Keys (4:37) – Fat burning – holding steady cadence at 65% of max heart rate for entire song
Your Love is my Drug Ke$ha (3:11) – Standing run

Cool down for 2 minutes for a 35 minute sweaty workout!

3 thoughts on “Stress-Busting Spin Workout

  1. bridgette says:

    I have almost all of those songs on my playlist…so I wouldn’t be too ashamed if I were you.

    • modernation says:

      Phew! I never know because sometimes I feel like an old gramma with my music choices (or a 12 year old girl). But whatever makes me run faster is what makes my playlist!

  2. […] Tuesday Weights + 35 minute sweaty spin workout. […]

Leave a Reply

