Weekly Workout Goals

The past couple weeks I have been posting my weekly workout recaps. Today I am posting my goals for the week, so I have a reference point when I recap everything at week’s end. Yesterday I didn’t get a real workout in (just a few light weights in the office) because I felt off most of the day. I didn’t eat much Sunday and woke feeling weak and felt like I was playing catch up all day. Here are some of my goals for the week:

  • Do some sort of exercise everyday Tuesday-Sunday
  • Run a minimum of 16 miles
  • Yoga in the Park on Saturday
  • Two strength sessions
  • Minimum of two cross training sessions (cycling/spin)

I will come back to these goals at the end of the week to see how I did.  Do you set weekly exercise goals?  How do you keep yourself on track?

Here goes nothing!

Leave a Reply

