The Spontaneity Continues

This morning started off with a spontaneous boot camp and this afternoon included a spontaneous trip to a cupcake shop. I was having one of those bottomless-pit type of days and Aaron was craving both chocolate and candy. So cupcakes were the only logical answer, right?

We had a lot of options close to home, but went with Babycakes. I had a really hard time deciding. Lately I have been craving a berry cobbler for some reason. I don’t even know if I know what a cobbler is, but it has been stuck in my mind. Does anyone know the difference between a pie and a cobbler? At Babycakes they had mini berry cobblers (or pies) and a mini apple pie.  Both looked delicious, but we were at a cupcake place.

Aaron and I both love red velvet cupcakes, but neither of us got one. I went with the High Hat – Dark chocolate cake, swiss meringue with dark chocolate ganache shell.

Aaron got the Triple Chocolate to quench his chocolate craving.

I thought about getting a Red Velvet to share so we could rate Babycakes’ version. I am glad we didn’t because the sugar would have made me sick, but we will just have to go back. Within a 2 mile radius of our house, there are at least 3 cupcake places, so I see a food crawl in our future.


Leave a Reply

