Not My Week

Ugh…being sick! I rarely ever get sick, so when I do it really bugs me! Last week I felt “off” for a few days, like I was on the verge of a cold. I woke up and ran anyways. I hope that wasn’t a mistake.

Friday night I was feeling like I was actually sick, so I slept in Saturday until 9! That was 2.5 hours longer than the rest of the week. I felt better, but when I woke up this morning at 6:45 with the hopes of a short run, I knew it wasn’t going to happen. My chest is tight and my head is cloudy – not a good combination for running. I turned my alarm off and went back to bed until 8:30.

I hate not being able to exercise when I want to! This just hasn’t been my week. I started off with stomach issues and finished with a head and chest cold. I still managed to get three good workouts in this week, though:

Wednesday: 4.62 mile run; 20 minute yoga download
Thursday: 2.34 mile run, 25 minute boot camp in the park
Friday: 4.59 mile run

Total miles: 11.55 miles

I really hope I feel better next week because my body is craving movement!

Leave a Reply

