Happy August (aka my birth month)

I seriously cannot believe it is already August. So much has changed in the last year. Last August, here’s what we were up to:

– Still living in San Diego
– Aaron moved to Sacramento without me for a few weeks to start coaching footall
– Went to Colorado for a friend’s wedding

– I was on local TV in San Diego

– Spent my 26th birthday in Lake Tahoe with my family (and Hula Pie)

– Trigger and I packed up Aaron and my apartment

This August is a little less hectic, but still has some fun things on the calendar, too:

– Chicago for another friend’s wedding! Plus celebrating mine and my bestie’s birthdays early while together in Chicago (we are two days apart).

– My birthday! No plans yet, but I am sure we will come up with something. And most likely it will include food and wine! Any ideas?

– Festa Italiana this weekend

– Marathon training starts August 16th

What do you have going on this month? Any exciting plans?

3 thoughts on “Happy August (aka my birth month)

  1. Can’t wait to celebrate our birthdays together! I just have one question – aren’t we four days apart? 🙂

  2. It’s my bday month too! And my husband’s…so LOTS of celebrating will be done this month…plus all the other crazy “end of summer” stuff.

    I just returned from San Diego-my first time…loved it!

Leave a Reply

