It’s All About Me (Time)

Saturdays are when I get a little me time. We live in a full house with 3 adults and 3 animals – and I love it! But it is also nice to get away every once in awhile. And that is okay! Sometimes I feel guilty taking time to do things for myself, whether it be going for a run or a ride or just laying in the backyard and doing nothing. I think a lot of us feel the same way, right?

I have to remind myself that doing things for myself makes me a better person to be around. So I woke up, had a cup of green tea and 1/4 of a cantaloupe, took the dog for a walk and then I went to Yoga in the Park – one of my favorite weekend activities. Who wouldn’t want to start their weekend with 75 minutes of outdoor yoga in the middle of a rose garden? Can you believe I almost forgot about YITP? Aaron reminded me last night as we were going to bed.  Thanks, baby!

After yoga, I checked out a new farm stand in the same park where I do yoga. And then I treated myself to a cafe au lait. I make my coffee at home everyday, but about twice a month I treat myself to a cafe au lait from Peet’s Coffee. Yum!

After I enjoyed my coffee, it was time for grocery shopping. I know it may sounds crazy, but I really like grocery shopping! I love looking for deals and coming home and filling our fridge with healthy foods. I usually do my grocery shopping alone on Saturday mornings.

Now I am home, relaxed and have a fridge full of healthy foods. After my 3 hours alone, it’s time to spend some time with the fam.  Football season is about to kick off again which means I will have less time to spend with Aaron. Can’t wait to cheer on the Bradshaw Pride again this year. We are ready for a 3rd Conference Championship! Friday night lights!

One thought on “It’s All About Me (Time)

  1. […] 7, 2010 Today, after I had my me time Aaron and I were discussing what to do for the rest of the day. I had seen an ad for the Wine, […]

Leave a Reply

