A Busy and Fun Week

I have been excited for this week for a long time. On Thursday morning I am leaving for Chicago to reunite with these lovely ladies

Our friend Chrissy is getting married on Saturday and  am so happy for her and her groom, Bubba!

I will be flying through Denver to scoop up my BFF Shelley before we meet the other ladies in Chicago.

Shelley and I are attending the wedding as each other’s dates. Our better halves are otherwise occupied this weekend, but that doesn’t mean us gals can’t have fun.  I am so excited for girl time!These boys will be missing out and we will miss them, too!

We will be sharing a room with our other BFF, Teresa and her husband. Everyone wish Steve luck as he shares a hotel room with 3 girlfriends! Can’t wait to see my ladies. We always have a fun time when we get together.

Before our trip I’ve got lots to get done:

– Wrap up some projects for work

– Long run on Tuesday (8-9 miles)

– Girls on the Run website edits and board meeting

– Packing and picking up some snacks for the trip

– Editing a fun video for a contest I am entering

One thought on “A Busy and Fun Week

  1. Ooooh I’m so excited. And I just can’t hide it. I’m about to lose control and I think I like it!

    Love all these pics. Love you. Can’t wait for the trip!

Leave a Reply

