Whatever It Takes

Sometimes there are those runs where you have to do whatever it takes to make it through. Today was one of those days. I didn’t sleep well last night and after a few glasses of wine yesterday afternoon, I was struggling.

But I made it 4.62 miles and was proud of myself for the effort. To make it through, I entertained myself with iPod karaoke. Luckily the trail I was running was empty because no one needs to hear a breathless, tone-deaf girl singing “California Gurls.”

This week I intentionally decreased my mileage after feeling a little burnt out mid week. Unfortunately, in return I played mind games with myself and last night I felt like a slob. I tweeted about it, too.

I know it was all in my head and something that always helps is looking at the week as a whole.

Monday: Rest
Tuesday: 6.08 miles
Wednesday: 4 miles
Thursday: 40 minute bike ride
Friday: 3 miles
Saturday: 75 minutes power vinyasa yoga
Sunday: 4.62 miles

17.7 miles – 1 yoga session – 40 minute bike – A little strength/core each day

Not too shabby!

Today we are off to celebrate being Italian with an afternoon at the Festa Italiana!

Leave a Reply

