Seriously?!

Well, I now know why my triathlon coaches told us to wear sneakers everywhere, no matter what for the two weeks leading up to our race. I guess I need to wear sneakers all the time no matter how close I am to a race. Tonight, a little before 6, I was gathering up my things to bike over to my Girls on the Run meeting. As I was grabbing some things out of the office, I slammed my foot into an 8 lb. weight that was on the floor of the office.

Within minutes it was bright blue and I can’t really move it.

Seriously?! Today? Don’t my weights know what I have going on? I have to trek all over Chicago in a few days, wear heels to all the wedding activities. Oh yeah, and that little marathon I have to train for! That is the worst part.  Training officially starts a week from today and this is not the way I want to start training.

Okay, what do I do?  Ice? Stay off it? I have an 8-9 mile run on the schedule for the morning.  Eh, I don’t think that’s gonna happen.  I am so pissed!!!  Oh well, it could be worse, right?

Leave a Reply

