I Heart Chicago

Last night I got back from 4 days in Chicago. I had never been and I absolutely loved the city. Unfortunately, I did not get to see as much of it as I had hoped, but what I saw I loved and I can’t wait to go back.

I was in town for the wedding of a college friend, so it was like a mini sorority reunion. I did not get any formal exercise in, but we walked a lot and danced our butts off during the reception. Here is how the weekend went in a nutshell:

Thursday: Travel, travel, travel followed by a night out with the girls.

Friday: Walking the city, architectural boat tour (amazing), rehearsal dinner

Saturday: Slept until 11 after being sick all night. I had really big plans for Saturday morning.  The plan was to go to bed early Friday night and wake up early Saturday to work out and see the city. But I got SO sick Friday night and was throwing up from 2AM until about 5AM every 20 minutes. I still don’t know what caused it. I know it wasn’t booze related so either the heat got to me or I ate something that didn’t agree with me. Who knows. But luckily I felt better and was able to make it to the wedding of the year!

Sunday: Wedding farewell brunch and then traveled home.

I seriously cannot wait to come back to this city. It is so beautiful and everyone was so friendly!

Leave a Reply

