Struggling and the Plan for the Week

I am struggling to get back into the swing of things after my trip. I really could have used a day to recover, but no such luck. Since this is the first official week of marathon training plus my birthday week, I need to make a plan to get through it.  I started out really busy with work right away and have just been trying to keep my head above water ever since.  I think a list and a plan will help.

Since I will be camping all weekend, I have to rearrange my marathon training. I don’t want to plan on being able to do a 9 mile run while camping, so I will be tackling that run on Friday. Here is how the week will look:

Monday: rest
Tuesday: 4 miles
Wednesday: 4 miles (hills)
Thursday: Easy 4 miles
Friday: 9 miles
Saturday: Hike while camping?
Sunday: Hike or run while camping?

I know that since training is 16 weeks long, I will need to have the ability to adjust my plan as needed. I have another trip to Denver in a few weeks, so I will have to make adjustments then as well. I am going to try to stick to my plan as much as possible, but I am not expecting perfection!

Other things going on this week:

Dinner with family Monday
Big, last minute research project due Tuesday afternoon
Girls on the Run coaches training
Phone interview(x2)
Girls on the Run fundraising event marketing plan
Training call for Pancreatic Cancer Action Network
Planning and shopping for camping

Then it is off to camp for the weekend for MY BIRTHDAY. 27?! Really? Ahhhh!

Leave a Reply

