Three’s a Crowd

Cash really loves to run – and he is a good running partner. But if we ever try to run as a family, that’s when things go downhill. Two’s company, three’s a crowd I guess.  He just isn’t sure what to do when mom and dad are both there.

This morning, I had a 4 mile run on the calendar for marathon training and Aaron decided to take Cash for a shorter run.  We had to plan our routes so that we weren’t going to be crossing paths.  Cash hates watching me run away from him and he barks and whines like I am leaving him forever.

I finished the 4 miles in 38 minutes and was pleasantly surprised with my time.  It was HOT this morning. It is going to be 105 or so today (the hottest day of the summer so far) so by the time I left the house at 8:15 is was already in the 70s.  I wound up stripping down to my sports bra to make it a little cooler. I should have known better and left much earlier.

I have created a Marathon Training page for the blog, so be sure to check out my day-to-day training updates over the next 16 weeks! I will be using that page to list out my daily workouts, but to see detailed recaps of runs, search by the marathon category on the right side of the page.

Also – please take a moment and vote for Aaron’sfootball team to be the featured game of the week on Friday. Vote as much as possible until tomorrow night! Vote for Bradshaw!

On the agenda today:
– Work
– Update Golden Gallop website
– Grocery shopping
– About 100 loads of laundry

Leave a Reply

