Who Knows You Best?

Who knows you best? A friend, family member, significant other?  Besides Aaron, I would say my bestie Shelley knows me best. We often finish each other’s sentences and always know what the other is thinking.  She is my soul sister and I love her to death.  Just look at this poster she got me for my birthday:

Only Shelley would see that and say, “Amanda has to have that.” The poster is based on the Food Administration poster from World War I and II and pretty much sums up my food philosophy. Right now the poster is on my fridge until I find the perfect frame and place to put it.

The idea behind the posters was that whoever had the most food for troops would win the war. The poster was part of a campaign to:

  1. Assure the supply, distribution, and conservation of food during the war,
  2. Facilitate transportation of food and prevent monopolies and hoarding, and
  3. Maintain governmental power over foods by using voluntary agreements and a licensing system.

I never about this effort, but I love my poster and it just goes to show you that the old, tried and true approach to buying and eating food has been around for a long time for a reason.  There is so much out there about new, cutting edge ways to eat. I say, keep it simple!

Thanks so much, Shell!!!

3 thoughts on “Who Knows You Best?

  1. Oh I’m so glad you like your poster. You are right: I saw it and thought, “Amanda has to have it!”

    Specials thanks to Etsy seller 3LambsGraphics (http://www.etsy.com/shop/3LambsGraphics)who customized the colors and was super awesome to work with!

  2. Amy says:

    So glad you loved your print – Shelley seems like a wonderful best friend!!

Leave a Reply

