An Extra Hour for Extra Productivity

Hooray for an extra hour! Anything that extends my weekend a little longer is fine by me. This morning I woke up on my own a little after 7 (two thumbs up for one day not waking up to an alarm) and snuck the dog out of the bed room to let Aaron sleep a little longer.

It is hard to tell if day light savings means the sun will come up a little earlier because this is what the weather looks like today:

Rainy and icky. Yesterday was in the 70s and sunny – we even dined outside for lunch yesterday.

Today I decided not to let the rain make me lazy. The last few Sundays have been rainy and it is too easy to stay inside, snuggled under the blanket doing nothing. Not today! Check out what I have tackled in the first half of the day:

  • Got some work done on the computer
  • Went grocery shopping
  • Walked the dogs (had to take advantage of the small window of no rain)
  • Prepped veggies for tonight’s dinner (beef stew)
  • 90 minute yoga class
  • Made lunch

Not too shabby, huh? Yoga felt so good. The warm room was welcomed on this cold day. And my muscles were in major need of a good stretch. I have been slacking on yoga, so I am trying to get in a few more classes before my 1-month pass is up.

Still on the agenda is to start the beef stew and head to a quick Girls on the Run meeting. After that I plan to come home, relax with a glass of wine and enjoy a cozy and warm dinner. Today is a perfect stew day. I have never made stew, but I figure it can’t be too hard.

Happy Sunday everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

