Let’s Get Married

Yesterday, Aaron and I got engaged!!!!

It started out like a normal day – we had planned on going to San Francisco for the day. We took the ferry over to the city and it was a perfect day. I should have known Aaron was up to something when I saw this picture:

We spent the day doing our favorite things around the city – pretty much eating and drinking our way through town. We started at the Ferry Building for a picnic on the water.

Then we (I) went shopping at H&M, watched people ice skate at Union Square and then went to Grandviews on the 36th floor of The Hyatt for a beer and some grand views of the bay.

We then ventured to Chinatown for dim sum before heading back to the Ferry Building. Aaron asked if I wanted to go take a picture by the water. I said, “Of course.” because I love taking pictures! He snapped this pic.

And then turned around, held me tight and told me how much he loved me, that he wanted to love me forever (duh!) and then asked me to marry him!!!

Of course I said yes! We celebrated with champagne and oysters at Hog Island Oyster Co. before catching the ferry back home and calling all of our loved ones on the ride home. I was totally surprised! I always thought I would know when Aaron was going to propose – but I was totally caught off guard!

Don’t worry – I’m getting a manicure today! What an amazing way to end 2010 and start off 2011. It is weird because I always knew Aaron and I would get married (we have been together for almost 4 years and I knew he was the one after just a few short months), but I never really thought about us being engaged. In my mind I already had us married and with babies. But I think this whole being engaged thing is going to be fun!

Let the adventure begin! I cannot wait to spend the rest of my life with my best friend and the man of my dreams!!!

One thought on “Let’s Get Married

  1. Best wishes to you, bestie! I love you and Aaron and you’ll make the best married team!

Leave a Reply

