Sunshine!!

How I missed the sun. I had an uneventful flight to Phoenix, grabbed my bags, rented a car and drove to Scottsdale. I checked in at the Girls on the Run conference before checking in to my hotel. While uneventful, I still was exhausted by the time I made it to my room close to 4 o’clock. I had high hopes of hitting the gym and showering, but neither happened.

Instead, I plopped on the bed and killed an hour on the computer before heading to the cocktail reception at Olive & Ivy. These photos are courtesy of Caitlin. It was so great to see Caitlin again. First the Napa Echelon Gran Fondo and now GOTR. I love that such great experiences bring us together! Blends forever!

 

290 strong, powerful, inspiring and health women all in one place? Pretty amazing. Oh, and one strong, powerful, inspiring man – Coach Kristien! I also got the opportunity to meet the one and only Molly Barker which was an honor. Talk about inspirational! I can’t wait for all the wonderful things I am going to learn over the next few days. It is going to be exhausting – but I am ready.

Tomorrow the conference kicks off at 10AM so I have time to wake up, hit the hotel gym and get some work done. Some of the breakout sessions I am deciding between for tomorrow:

– 5K Event Growth and Management or Board Development or Attracting Local Sponsors

-and-

– Using Social Media to Your Advantage or Council Efficiency and Growth

Any ideas? Nighty night!

2 thoughts on “Sunshine!!

  1. Sounds like it’s going really well so far. What a fun event to attend. Can’t wait to hear more about it.

  2. bridgette says:

    Oh I am excited for you! I would do the social media one! Have fun !

Leave a Reply

