The Day That Changed My Life

A couple weeks ago I was thinking about how Aaron and my anniversary was coming up. February 9th is our anniversary of becoming an “official” couple, although neither of us ever looked back after our first date. And today is the 4 year anniversary of that first date. That day completely changed my life in more ways than one. Let me explain further.

Sunday January 21st, 2007 was the day that changed my life and I really didn’t realize it until recently. That was the day I attended a Team in Training information session. By the end of the meeting I had signed up for an Olympic Distance Triathlon.

That was also the day I met a guy named Aaron at a Chinese restaurant for the best first date ever. And it was my last first date ever. We closed the restaurant down and I couldn’t wait to see him again. Every time I leave him I still can’t wait to see him.

Aaron stood by my side thr oughout triathlon training and once I crossed that finish line I was hooked. Next came my first century ride, 4 half marathons, another century ride (with Aaron) and then the marathon. Ever since Aaron met me I have been training for something and he has never known anything different.

Spending several hours a week training has always been a part of our relationship. While being gone for 2-4 hours on a Saturday isn’t ideal, we have always been able to make it work and Aaron knows it makes me a better person.

Anyway – that is a little story about how January 21st will always be the day that changed my life forever – For the better! Here is a little look back:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “The Day That Changed My Life

  1. bridgette says:

    OMG I was going to cry reading this! So cute. Happy January 21st!

  2. Kate says:

    Aww! I love the combo of things happening on the same day!

  3. Aaron says:

    How is it possible that you do something that makes me love you even more? Happy Anniversary Fiance!

  4. meme says:

    very very nice…….Happy Ann to you both

    aml
    m

Leave a Reply

