Star Student

I was on a mission this morning to get in a good workout and start the week on the right foot. I woke up at 5:00 and made it to the gym. As I checked in, the people at the front desk asked if I wanted to take the treadmill class that was starting in 10 minutes. Sure!

Today was the first official day of classes at our new gym. I hopped on the treadmill for the 30 minute interval class, Tread and Shed, and got in a great workout. We alternated incline and speed and at a few points I was running at 8.5 MPH or jogging at a 10% incline!

After the treadmill class they were immediately starting TRX with BodyWeb. I have been wanting to try TRX for awhile now and figured I might as well give it a shot. TRX Suspension Training leverages your own bodyweight to build power, balance, core strength and flexibility for people of all fitness levels.

I am going to be sore! Using your own body weight and suspension is a great way to work your whole body. It was nice to take two classes in the morning to mix things up. It was a lot more motivated than just walking around the gym half-asleep.

And then I came home and drank my morning coffee out of my new coffee mug my Dad got me in North Carolina last week. I think coffee tastes better out of cute mugs, don’t you?

3 thoughts on “Star Student

  1. Kate says:

    Those classes look SOO cool. I wish we had them here- that might entice me back to the gym!

  2. TRX looks awesome, can’t wait to hear more about it!

  3. meme says:

    Good goals…..need some myself….still dark at 6 am so use that as excusse to driv i mi to walk 2!!!!! Then it is light!!!!!xxxxxxxooooooxox

Leave a Reply

