Disconnected

I spend most of my work day in front of the computer. And what do I normally do when I come home? Sit on the couch with my computer on my lap blogging, reading blogs, looking at wedding stuff, Tweeting, checking Facebook.

Last night on my way home from work I decided I was not going to open my computer or check my phone. I Tweeted this from the driveway:

When I told Aaron my plan he laughed and said he didn’t believe me. That made me think it was even more important to spend a night disconnected. And that is exactly what I did. I drank a glass of wine, watched some of our favorite shows and had a fabulous dinner made by Aaron. Not too shabby.

I was nervous to wake up this morning and see what I missed. Guess what? I didn’t miss anything important! Well, I take that back. I did sleep through yoga, but the extra 1.5 hours of sleep will probably be a good thing.

One thought on “Disconnected

  1. bridgette says:

    Good for you. If only everyone would take a disconnected day once in a while…there probably wouldn’t be so many obnoxious people at the airport on their crackberries and laptops. I’m just saying…

Leave a Reply

