Flaming Cheese and Migraines

Another wild Friday night in the books for us! Obviously, I’m being sarcastic. I got home from work and we both were really hungry. There wasn’t much to work with in the fridge (Saturday is shopping day), so out for dinner it was. I had a craving for Greek food, so we went to a great local Greek restaurant, The Greek Village Inn.

We started with our favorite appetizer – Saganaki. We like to call it flaming cheese.

Yeah – you really can’t beat crispy cheese, brandy and lemon juice.

I made a total rookie mistake, though. I looked right into the flames as the waitress lit the brandy on fire and yelled, “Opa!” I was seeing spots like someone had just snapped a photo of me with a giant flash. But it just kept getting worse and by the time dinner was over, I had a pounding headache.

I have only had a few migraines in my life, but this was definitely one. Light and noise sensitivity and even a little bit of nausea. So these two crazy kids went to bed at 9:30 on a Friday night.

The best part is we slept until 8:30! 11 hours of sleep, I can’t believe it. It was fabulous. Today’s agenda:

– Gym
– Lunch
– Wedding Invitations
– Wedding registry

Leave a Reply

