Six out of Seven

Two weekend mornings of sleeping in, two pretty productive days and two really good workouts! Not bad! This week I worked out six out of seven days. That hasn’t happened for a long time.

Coming up with a plan, writing it down and sticking to it is much easier than winging it. Having a plan of attack is so much more productive than just figuring it out in the morning when I am wondering around the gym half asleep.

I have been doing a lot of interval work on the treadmill and have been liking it! It makes the time go by so much faster. I alternate the speed and incline and yesterday even sprinted at 10mph. I felt like I was on the Biggest Loser because I had to grab the hand rails and jump to the edges if the treadmill. The thought of adjusting the speed while running that fast was terrifying.

Aaron and I did weights together both days and my muscles are officially jello. He pushes me way harder than I push myself with weights and I love it.

Hopefully I will get in some good workouts this week. My best friends Shelley and Teresa are coming to town Thursday night for the weekend and dress shopping and I can’t wait for some time with my besties!

Now we are off to Aaron’s football banquet. Literally…..I wrote this in the car. 🙂

Leave a Reply

