Is it Summer Yet?

I am ready for the warm weather to stick around for good. We got teased a few weeks ago with 70 degree weather for a week. This past week it was nothing but rain, wind and gray skies. Not my style.

I want to eat Caprese salads made with farm fresh tomatoes that taste like candy:

 

I want to go out on the boat!

I want to go to Yoga in the Park

I want to ride our bikes to Friday Night Concerts in the Park

I want to eat dinner in the backyard, hot off the grill.

I want to blow up our rafts and float down the river.

What about you?  Are you loving Winter, or are you ready for Spring? I know when July and August roll around I will be complaining about the heat, but I just want to see the sun and not have to jump over puddles. Maybe I need to get back into skiing so I appreciate winter more.

2 thoughts on “Is it Summer Yet?

  1. janice says:

    I found your blog thru the Healthy Living Blogs site. I’m moving to Sacramento in a month and wanted to get an idea of what it’s like out there. So far, looks amazing! Concerts and yoga in the park? Floating down the river? Yes, please! And even better, GOTR! We don’t have that here in Providence. I’ll be back to check out more!

    • modernation says:

      Hi Janice! So exciting – what an exciting time! Can’t wait to hear more about it! Sacramento is a great place. I was born and raised here and moved back a year and a half ago. Great time to check out my blog with all the fun summer things I miss. You will be coming at a really good time for the weather. Keep me posted and let me know if I can point you in the right direction for anything around town!

Leave a Reply

