Stairs of Death

Twelve hours, two workouts, and now I can’t feel my legs. Yesterday my coworker, Andrew, and I went for a 4.08 mile run after work. It was tough.  The route was hillier than I am used to, I probably didn’t eat enough in the afternoon, and it was warm.  But we did it!

When I got in the car, I had an email from my friend Kristen from Girls on the Run inviting me to run the stairs at Sac State in the morning with her running group. I immediately accepted because I need all the motivation I can get to roll out of bed on these dark mornings.

We arrived at the stairs of death at 5:45AM.

We ran up the inside of the 6-story parking garage to warm up before tackling 10 trips up and down the stairs.  10 doesn’t sound too bad – until you do it.  There were 5 of us, and each of us led the way for two trips up and down the stairs.  We switched it up on each trip up with two at a time, singles, sideway, you name it.

It was really fun – in a sick and demented way. 🙂 My legs are jello!

2 thoughts on “Stairs of Death

  1. oh gawd! stairs of death it right, i wouldn’t have been able to walk after that. congrats on a job well done!

  2. […] his way to practice, Aaron dropped me at the stairs of death. Instead of just heading up and down, I decided to incorporate some of the tricks I have learned at […]

Leave a Reply

