Wedding Shoes Fail

I was so excited a couple weeks ago when I saw that my dream wedding shoes were 50% off at Nordstrom.com. Not only were the $200 shoes now $99, I also had a $25 Nordstrom gift card.  All of those ingredients, plus free shipping on shoes, meant I ordered them right away. Without the 50% off sale and the gift card I just wouldn’t have bit the bullet to buy the shoes. I have been waiting two weeks for the shoes to arrive, and today was the day.

Aaron texted me that he and my shoes were at home waiting for me when I got there. When I got home, I immediately opened the box and found…….

Rut Row! I am trying to be a little unique on our wedding day, but not that unique!  Nordstrom accidentally sent me two different shoes. Same brand, same size, one left, one right, but still distinctly different shoes.

Which one was the correct shoe?

Luckily this little snaffu happened with Nordtrom – possibly the inventors of excellent customer service. I chatted with the delightful Melissa on Nordstrom’s Live Chat so I didn’t interrupt the National Championship game with silly wedding phone calls. The logistics of the return were kind of complicated, so I think I’ll just return them to the store.  Melissa said they can order me a replacement pair if they don’t have them in the store.

I apologize for the wedding shoe rambling, just it was just too funny not to share.

5 thoughts on “Wedding Shoes Fail

  1. Jill says:

    Too funny!!! The shoes are beautiful……..Hope they get it fixed for you! I shared with this Shelly, we had a good morning laugh. Keep up with the wedding postings. It helps me to feel that I am there. Love ya both!

    • modernation says:

      It made me laugh, too. Good thing I decided to order them in advance. Wouldn’t be laughing if it was the week before the wedding.

    • meme says:

      so out of the loop…..did not know you were quiting job that I thought you liked. BUT you are so bright and if that is where you are going….GO GIRL

      XXXOOOXOXOXOXO
      M

  2. That’s crazy! Glad it’s going to work out & they are adorable!

  3. meme says:

    As your dad would say—the salesperson must have been on crack. Both shoes are lovely, but I sure don’t see anthing alike in them!!!! I also have shared the story w/many.

    Phil has new name..he came by yesterday and is now going by “Padre Philo” (like the dough)

Leave a Reply

