Out of Hibernation

Somebody came out of hibernation yesterday…

That’s right, old blue came off the trainer and hit the streets.

After being inside all day working, I was itching to get outside, but it was WAY too hot for a run. It hit 91 degrees today! After getting the bike all ready to go, I hit the road for a quick ride.  I original planned to go for an hour, but once I was out there I remembered I had a 6 mile training run in the morning, and too long out in the heat seemed like a risky move.

Plus, Aaron wasn’t home and didn’t know I went for a ride, so I didn’t want to go too far from home.

Did you know May is Bike Month? There were a lot of people out on the trail and even a little tent set up for bikers to stop and grab some snacks and drinks. Since I was only out for 30 minutes, I didn’t think I need to stop for snacks, but it was still fun to see.  Their sign said “Got Bike? Grab a Treat.”

I hope to start riding more regularly now that Spring/Summer is upon us!

Leave a Reply

