Exercise Goals

First of all, I cannot believe it is June! The weather makes it even harder to believe.  Lots of clouds and rain here – NOT at all typical for this time of year.

Anyways – back to the post…

Lately I have been trying to figure out my workout routine.  I have a lot of different goals.  That, combined with the funky weather has left me all over the place.  First, my goals:

  • Train for a strong half marathon on July 16th.
  • Get back to my fighting weight (right around the time of the marathon)
  • Feel my best in my wedding dress on September 17th (hopefully before that)

I waiver back and forth on which goal is my top priority and I am trying get my head wrapped around the idea that they are all tied together and meeting one goal will likely mean I meet them all.

I am trying hard not to freak out about fitting into my wedding dress.  In a couple weeks I will be heading to the salon to pick up the dress I ordered in February.  I have “fluffed up” a little since then, and really don’t know how/if it will fit when I try it on. All I can do is wait and see.

For now, here is my plan:

  • Make time for at least 60 minutes of moderate-intensity exercise 6 days a week
  • Include at least 2 runs (minimum 60 minutes) per week
  • Complete LaloFit DVD workout 2 times per week
  • Schedule the week’s workouts every Sunday
  • Workout early in the morning

I am hoping that scheduling my workouts at the beginning of the week will help keep me accountable.  I have a hard time sticking to lengthy training plans because things come up and then the plan goes to hell and I lose motivation. Shorter schedules will allow me to plan better.

So, how ’bout this week’s plan?

Monday: 30 minute run + LaloFit
Tuesday: Cross train + weights (lower body)
Wednesday: 60 minute run
Thursday: Cross train + weights (upper body)
Friday: 65 minute run
Saturday: LaloFit
Sunday: Rest

One thought on “Exercise Goals

  1. Don’t worry, however you get there, I know you’ll get there. And you’ll look bangin’!

Leave a Reply

