Shame on Me

Bad Blogger Alert!  I’ll admit it – I have been so bad about blogging lately.  I know it is a lame excuse, but I have just been so busy.  I have still had plenty of time to watch every version of Housewives out there, but sometimes at the end of the day reality TV is all my brain can handle. I feel like my latest posts have been very poorly written due to my exhaustion, so I decided to just give you guys a break rather than expose you to my rambling. But no more – now you have to listen to me fill you in on what I have been up to!

Family Time

We spent Father’s Day with my Dad and Grampa.  Aaron manned the BBQ that was seriously loaded with some Dude Food.

We also hit up a wedding of good family friends.  Fun to hang out with kids I grew up with. We used to hang out in diapers together and now we are all grown up and getting married (no babies yet, though).

It was such a beautiful wedding for a beautiful couple!

Wedding Planning

Wedding planning is going great. My dress is almost mine which will be exciting, invitations went out, favors are in the works (for Etsy love for those!), and we are eagerly anticipating receiving the menu and doing a tasting with the caterer.  Right now it feels like everything is lined up and ready to go, we just need to finalize logistics, dot Is and cross Ts and enjoy the fun stuff!

Food and Fitness

I have been pretty consistent with working out 5-6 days a week and really trying to eat as clean as possible and watch portion sizes.  Of course there were the Father’s Day ribs and Sunday’s movie theater popcorn and Hot Tamales, but it’s all about balance.  The warmer weather has made me crave fruit and salads which is a welcome change!

After months of hiatus, I am back to yoga!  I went to yoga last Thursday, and plan to go every Thursday for at least 12 weeks (thanks to two leftover class passes and a new 10-class card).

I am also excited about a Living Social deal I just purchased for 1 month unlimited bootcamp classes that I plan to use the month before the wedding!  By the looks of the muscles on the studio’s owner, I’m in for a butt-kicking!

I have been running, but not as far as I hoped.  I am still planning to give the July 16th half mary a shot, but a PR does not look like it is in the cards.

Finally – Obligatory Cute Dog Photos

I remembered to take the camera with us to the river yesterday to document some happy dog moments.

 

Leave a Reply

