DIY Bootcamp

I have a couple weeks left on my 1-month unlimited bootcamp membership.  I have really been enjoying it and seeing some results (I think).  Burpees have definitely gotten easier. This week, though, getting to bootcamp is a challenge because Aaron has 2-a-days for football that start at the butt crack!

So this morning, instead of sitting around thinking about bootcamp, I took what I have learned to the streets stairs.

On his way to practice, Aaron dropped me at the stairs of death. Instead of just heading up and down, I decided to incorporate some of the tricks I have learned at bootcamp.  I jogged up the interior of the structure and then made 8 trips up and down the stairs.  At the top of each trip (6 flights) I would do a set of burpees, squats and sit ups.

The set counts were 10 my first trip up, then 9, then 8, etc.  After my 8th run up the stairs, I was at 3s.  These descending sets are a nice mental trick to play on yourself.  All in all I completed:

  • 48 flights of stairs
  • 52 burpees
  • 52 squats
  • 52 sit ups

And then I jogged the 1.5 miles home with my jell-o legs. Cash and I also went on a 2 mile walk to get coffee.

And all of that was done before 9AM.  Not a bad start to the day!

 

 

One thought on “DIY Bootcamp

  1. Whoa, you are a rockstar! 48 flights of stairs, 52 of everything else, a 1.5 mile jog and a 2 mile walk. I’m tired just reading about it. Good for you.

Leave a Reply

