Our Baby Is 2

Happy 2nd Birthday to the sweetest, most loyal friend a family could ask for:

Reading the first post about his arrival is so funny.  It is so fun to be able to look back on special moments like that. Definitely a benefit of the blog.

Some of the reasons I am thankful for Cash:

  • He is a true, loyal friend
  • He reminds me to stop and appreciate the little things in life
  • He always wakes up on the right side of the bed and can’t wait to start his day
  • He is always so supportive – cheering me on at races!

Cash proves that the best things in life are worth waiting for

I remember the days he couldn’t sleep through the night without a potty break (luckily that didn’t last too long).  The first trip to the dog park, introducing him and Trigger to each other for the first time (they were the same size), the first night Cash slept in our room and not in his kennel. He loves his big brother so much. I know Trigger loves him, too, even if he pretends he doesn’t.

He really add so much joy to our house and I can’t even remember life before him! I always think “If I love our dog and cat this much, how much am I going to love a baby?” I am convinced I will pop our baby’s head right off from squeezing him/her so tight!

Here’s to Cash!

Leave a Reply

