Remember 25 Random Things on Facebook?

Do you remember a few years ago when everyone was posting 25 Random things on their FB pages?  I was just looking through my page and found mine and thought it would be funny to see if any of those things had changed over the last almost 3 years! I wrote this FB note on February 5, 2009! The blog didn’t even exist yet! Let’s see what the difference is now that it is November 9, 2012

1. I am not afraid of much, and will try almost anything once – STILL KIND OF TRUE BUT AS I GET OLDER I AM MUCH MORE CAUTIOUS AND PARANOID.

2. The exception to #1 is syrup – keep that sh*t away from me – far, far, away – STILL SO TRUE!

3. I try not to eat anything that comes in a box or bag with more than 3 ingredients. The main exception to this rule is rainbow chip cupcakes. I will NEVER turn down a rainbow chip cupcake. Never!  – I DON’T EAT RC CUPCAKES  ANYMORE DUE TO GLUTEN, BUT I’LL STILL TAKE A SPOONFUL OF THE FROSTING!

4. Funfetti cake is not the same as rainbow chip! STILL ADAMANT ABOUT THAT. FUNFETTI FROSTING TASTES LIKE IT HAS SAND IN IT

5. Sometimes I try to think about where I would be if I had not met Aaron and it scares me. Luckily I don’t have to ever worry about that.  LOVE THIS! STILL TRUE

6. I have an insanely good memory which can make some situations awkward. You might not remember me, but I WILL remember you! STILL TRUE

7. I inherited a love of magazines from my mom – HAVE NOW SWITCHED FROM READING MAGAZINES TO BLOGS. I STILL GET RUNNERS WORLD AND COOKING LIGHT.

8. My least favorite word is Squirt – STILL TRUE. ADD MOIST THE LIST AS WELL. YUCK!

9. I can’t pronounce Crayon. And everytime I try to it just gets worse and worse. STILL TRUE

10. Re-learning to ride a bike at age 23 is a very humbling experience – and painful. BUT ONCE YOU RE-LEARN IT IS AWESOME AND “JUST LIKE RIDING A BIKE”.

11. I miss my Colorado friends so much it hurts. But when we are together it is OH SO GOOD. STILL TRUE!

12. The first thing I do when I get home from work is kiss Aaron. The second thing I do is change into sweats (and some days that is almost as wonderful as the kiss) NOW THAT I WORK FROM HOME I KISS AARON ALL DAY AND AM ALSO IN SWEATS ALL DAY USUALLY!

13. I like to think of myself as a girls’ girl and a guys’ girl at the same time – STILL TRUE (I HOPE)

14. Even though I have finished 3 half marathons in the last 6 months, I still have no desire to run a full marathon. Maybe someday, but it really just sounds awful!  HAHA.  THIS ONE IS THE BEST. OBVIOUSLY THAT DIDN’T HOLD UP.

15. If I could eat one thing for the rest of my life it would be chips and salsa – STILL TRUE. CLOSE RUNNER UP IS CAPRESE SALAD.

16. 2009 is going to be the best year of my life – you heard it here first! 2009 WAS EVENTFUL, NOT SURE IT WAS THE BEST.  THE BEST IS YET TO COME I BELIEVE.

17. I am eternally grateful for my supportive, motivating, generous friends and family – STILL SO VERY TRUE

18. I live to make other people happy – it used to be a problem, but now I think I know my limits – I STILL STRUGGLE WITH BEING A PEOPLE PLEASER ALL THE TIME.

19. I don’t like the rain. I blame Sacramento winters and Rio Americano’s horrible architecture – I ONLY LIKE THE RAIN IF I CAN STAY INSIDE ALL DAY CURLED UP UNDER A BLANKET WITH A FIRE.

20. I hate firecrackers but love fireworks – STILL TRUE

21. If you ever need a good laugh, just ask me to wink – STILL DON’T KNOW HOW TO WINK

22. My biggest pet peeve is when a server or bartender puts the customer copy of the receipt on top of the merchant copy. I wind up signing the wrong copy and getting mad and they wind up getting a smaller tip. It really doesn’t work out for anyone. HAHA – THIS STILL DRIVES ME CRAZY, BUT BIGGEST PET PEEVE? COME ON 2009 AMANDA, IT’S NOT THAT BIG OF A DEAL!

23. I do not take advantage of living in San Diego enough – I DON’T LIVE IN SAN DIEGO ANYMORE BUT I AM SURE I DON’T GET OUT AND TAKE ADVANTAGE OF ALL SACRAMENTO HAS TO OFFER EITHER.

24. Sometimes I am afraid I will squeeze my cat so hard he will pop – but I just love him SO much. I LITERALLY JUST TALKED ABOUT THIS LAST WEEKEND.  NOW I DOT HE SAME THING TO CASH!

25. I have a high tolerance for pain, but a low tolerance for liars, flakes and perpetual lateness (Shelley is excluded from this rule because I love her too much!) STILL TRUE.  FLAKES PROBABLY TOP MY LIST.

Did you ever do one of this lists?  Has a lot changed for you, too?

One thought on “Remember 25 Random Things on Facebook?

  1. I’ve been working on my perpetual lateness for at least the last three years. You’d think I’d have that bad habit kicked by now but I still struggle. Good thing I have Mike; he helps me with time management!

Leave a Reply

