Plank Progress

One of my November Goals is to hold a plank for 2 minutes. I always ignore core work even though I know how important it is.  I try to include exercises in my routine that work my core other than traditional “crunches”.

As far as working on my plank progression, here is my very relaxed approach:

  • Do 45 second to 1 minute plank as many days as possible. Whenever I think about it, I set the stopwatch on my phone and drop down into plank – at the gym, in my office.
  • During gym workouts, do a “long” plank. Each week I am adding 15 seconds.  I’m up to 1:15. More than halfway there!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I think pushups are next month!

Leave a Reply

