Will Run for Wine

Today, this:

Lead to this:

I have always wanted to run the Napa to Sonoma Half Marathon.  But it sells out SO quickly.  Registration opened today and by 4 this afternoon I received an email that it was already 75% full.  I don’t know if it was a marketing ploy, but it worked!  I have written about this race selling out before I had time to register before.

It used to sell out in January, last year in December.  Now it looks like this year it will sell out in November.  Time to check Napa to Sonoma off my race bucket list. It’s the most expensive race I have ever run ($125), but this views seem worth it:

It is a point-to-point course, which I love.  You never have to see the same thing twice! Plus, you get wine after! I think I see a fun race shirt in my future! Pinterest, anyone?

I haven’t seriously trained hard for a half marathon in a couple years. Earlier this year I was sick for a half marathon which was awful.  I haven’t actually seriously trained for a race since the marathon.  I am pumped to really train hard and maybe even PR! Sub 1:57:35 or bust!

One thought on “Will Run for Wine

  1. Jill says:

    You go girl! Sounds like another Holliday/Whichard family cheering section!! Good Luck, Mom

Leave a Reply

