Thankful

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

I fully intend to attack a turkey later this afternoon just like every year!

I am thankful for so many things and people this year.  This year has been one of the hardest years, but it has also been THE BEST. It is hard at times, but I truly believe all the hard times are so worth it and just make the good times that much better.

I am thankful for:

My family.  Look how fun they are! And so supportive, encouraging and inspirational.

My friends.  I truly do not know where I would be without my friends.  You can’t pick your family, but you can choose your friends.  And I have picked some good ones!  Always there for advice, to make me laugh or just to listen.

I am so thankful that we were able to have the wedding of our dreams and share it with the most important people in our lives.  I feel so lucky and blessed that we were able to have the perfect day in the perfect place and that I was able to marry my perfect man.

I am more than thankful for this man

He makes me laugh every single day, encourages me to reach for the stars and most importantly loves and supports me no matter what!

And of course there is this little guy

Cash reminds me everyday that we are lucky just to wake up and to appreciate the little things in life. He can’t wait to get the day started and all he needs to be happy is love, walks, carrots,  peanut butter and a couple meals a day.

His brother isn’t half bad, either.  Look at that face!

I am thankful I am able to make a difference in young girls’ lives in our community.  Girls on the Run brings me so much joy, pride and inspiration.  These faces make me want to be a better person so that I can be a healthy role model for these girls.

And lastly, I am thankful for my body that lets me do the things that make me happy.  Thank you for carrying me through countless runs, bike rides and workouts. My health and happiness rely greatly on you!

So much to me thankful for!!!

P.S. – I am also thankful for our awesome wedding photographer, Kevin, for capturing our big day! He is amazing!!

Leave a Reply

