Lunch Time Yoga

My new favorite thing is lunch-hour yoga!  After working away at my desk for hours, it is such a nice break to step away for an hour and come back refreshed.  Since the studio is only a couple minutes from my house, and the noon class in just an hour (instead of the usual 75 minutes), I am away from the house for less than an hour and a half – just like a long lunch.

I set the same intention pretty much every class – to push everything out of my mind and just be present in the class.  All too often I find myself thinking about what I have to do after yoga rather than what I am doing at that moment. I find this especially important and challenging in the noon class. I am smack-dab in the middle of doing a million things, but stepping away leaves me energized and ready to get back to it.

After yoga I enjoyed a bowl of “faux” pasta. Roasted Spaghetti Squash topped with sauteed onions, garlic, asparagus, mushrooms and tomatoes.  I had never tried spaghetti squash until a couple weeks ago and I really like it!  The texture is so fun.

And check out the nutrition – hello potassium!  So good after sweaty yoga!

Happy December!  December goals coming soon!

One thought on “Lunch Time Yoga

  1. […] a flexible schedule means I can go to yoga during lunch, grocery shop mid-week and coach Girls on the […]

Leave a Reply

