Now I Have to Run Fast

Got some new kicks today.  I think if you wear these you are require to run fast! Hopefully they will help me tomorrow during the marathon relay!

Tomorrow I will be running the final leg of the CIM Marathon Relay Challenge.  It is hard to believe that a year ago I ran all 26.2 miles! I am happy to have 3 buddies to help me this year.

We are going to be running in support of Girls on the Run!  Three of us are participating as Solemates – the adult charity running program for GOTR.  I am so proud that our team has raised enough money so far for 6 girls to be able to participate in GOTR that otherwise would not be able to participate.  You can still donate to our team if you want to!

Our team captain, Kellie (who is also my co-coach), organized everything.  And she event made us these cute long sleeve shirts to wear under our Solemate tech tees.  Look at the GOTR logo on the wrist!

Adorable! We will also be decked outwith GOTR tattoos and each of us will hold pink and green GOTR balloons at the exchange points. Between the neon green, the balloons and my purple and orange shoes, I should be hard to miss.

We are hoping for sub-4 hours as a team which should be doable as long as the exchanges go smoothly – I have heard horror stories.

Wish me luck!  Go GOTR!

 

2 thoughts on “Now I Have to Run Fast

  1. meme says:

    Good luck….great shoes!!!!!!! And very cute Ts.

    AML
    m

  2. bridgette says:

    I love that shirt! Need to get one!

Leave a Reply

