Review 2011 Goals

I have been thinking a lot about my goals for 2012, and will be publicly broadcasting them sometime this week.  But first, let’s review last year’s goals:

– Race more. EH.  I didn’t race as much as I would have liked, but considering I was planning an Epic wedding, I think I did pretty good.  I ran the Shamrock Half Marathon, Sactown Ten Miler, Run to Feed the Hungry 10K, CIM Marathon Relay, Flapjack 5K.
– Do more strength training. Pretty good.  It is nice being able to go to the gym after not having a membership for awhile.

Save money. FAIL.  This is one of those goals I will always have and hopefully one day it will stick!  Things always seem to come up (hello, wedding and honeymoon).  So worth it, though!

– Try new recipes. SUCCESS.  Going gluten free in July helped force me to branch out.  I also started juicing which I love!

– Sign up for a CSA. FAIL.  Although we visited the farm whose CSA I want to join.


– Fine tune my diet. EH.  I was up an down with my nutrition this year (as usual).  But I was so happy to discover how much better I feel avoiding gluten.  I has really made a big difference.
– Take Girls on the Run to the next level. SUCCESS, but I still want more!  We have built a really strong board, are growing according to our goals and plan, I got to coach again.  I really hope to be able to better focus my efforts next year.

Leave a Reply

