Dear Tampa

Dear Tampa,

You have amazing sunsets.

image

You were not as humid as I had expected (although I will not be back in July or August).

Your road system is not cool. The stoplights are sooooo long and there is zero warning that a regular 2 lane city street is going to turn into a hiway that will take you miles and miles in the wrong direction. At least that’s what I hear, I totally never got lost 😉

I loved how conveniently located your airport is and how effecient your rental car system is. I left my hotel at 7am and was able to get gas in the car, drop off my rental car, walk to the terminal, check my bag, print my boarding pass, take the tram to the terminal, go through security, get a coffee at Starbucks and be at my gate by 7:45.

Pretty nice except that my flight wasn’t until 9:25 and I hate sitting around at the airport. Oh well.

Flying from one side of the country to the other is FAR!

Leave a Reply

